Kategori Arşivleri: Genel

Add-Drop Approval Hours for 2019-20 Fall Semester

Updated on September 29th Add-Drop: Wednesday (Oct. 2nd) 12:30 – 13:30 Thursday (Oct. 3rd) 10:00 – 11:00 Friday (Oct. 4th) 9:30 – 10:30 Please email kulah (at) metu.edu.tr, if none of these slots are suitable for you.

Dr. Yağmur Demircan Yalçın receives Thesis of the Year Award

Dr. Yağmur Demircan Yalçın’s Ph.D. thesis has been awarded with the “Thesis of the Year Award” given by the METU, Graduate School of Natural and Applied Sciences.

Ceren Ateş received “Thesis of The Year” Award by METU Prof. Mustafa PARLAR Education and Research Foundation

BioMEMS group graduate Ceren Ateş’s M.Sc. thesis received 2018  “Thesis of The Year” Award by METU Prof. Mustafa PARLAR Education and Research Foundation. 

PowerMEMS 2018 “Outstanding Paper Award”

Berkay Çiftci et. al. won the “Outstanding Paper Award” with the paper “An Autonomous Interface Circuit Based on Self-Investing Synchronous Energy Extraction for Low Power Piezoelectric Energy Harvesters” at PowerMEMS 2018.

Interview with Prof. Külah on FLAMENCO Project

The first issue of the METU Campus newsletter features Prof. Haluk Külah’s ERC project on MEMS based cochlear implants. http://kampus.metu.edu.tr/bilimsel/erc-destegi-ile-isitme-cihazlarinda-cigir-acan-proje (in turkish) http://kampus.metu.edu.tr/en/science/breakthrough-project-hearing-devices-erc-support (in english)

FLAMENCO Project Web Site

FLAMENCO Project (ERC Consolidator Grant funded by EU Horizon 2020) web page is active now. Please visit https://flamenco.metu.edu.tr.

ODTÜ Teknokent Achievement Award

Prof. Dr. Haluk Külah received TTO (Technology Transfer Office) Award by ODTÜ Teknokent.

Thesis of the Year award to Dr. Kaveh Gharehbaghi

Dr. Kaveh Gharehbaghi’s Ph.D. Thesis has been awarded with the “Thesis of the Year” award by Prof. Dr. Mustafa Parlar, Research and Education Foundation.

Prospective Students

Seeking for graduate students to work on BioMEMS, Microfluidics, Energy Harvesting, and Mixed Signal IC Design fields. Interested students can stop by my office to get more info. (Announcement in pdf)

2015 ERC Consolidator Grant

Prof. Haluk Külah received 2015 ERC Consolidator Grant with the project proposal FLAMENCO.